After the rain for Ensemble is an open score piece for varied number of performers and conductor accompanied by a stop motion video which came as a result from a collaboration with Yael LevyAfter the rain consists of twenty repetitions of a basic music cell, while the freedom given to the musicians in some of the musical aspects results in a creative game through the piece. The title suggests the slow “rebirth” of the nature after a storm something that is supported by the artistic approach of Yael Levy.

After the rain was premiered by Catchpenny Ensemble in Korzo Theater during the Spring Festival 2015 of the Royal Conservatory in The Hague. It have also been performed by Portativ Ensemble of Contemporary Music in Corfu (Greece).

  after the rain

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s